quake0's blog

By quake0, history, 8 months ago, In English

This user competed in Round #623 in Division 2 and received rating change for it, even though he was 1900+ before participating and this round wasn't Div. 2 only. How was this allowed?

Update: I also noticed that there were several competitors (here, here, here, and here) who competed in the Div 1 version but were rated for Div 2. Again, I'm not sure how this was allowed.

 
 
 
 
  • Vote: I like it
  • +37
  • Vote: I do not like it

»
8 months ago, # |
  Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it

Auto comment: topic has been updated by quake0 (previous revision, new revision, compare).

»
8 months ago, # |
  Vote: I like it +45 Vote: I do not like it

How was this allowed?

Because he is Unstoppable.

»
8 months ago, # |
  Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it

Candidate Master rank is counted as Div 2 and Div1 at the same time

  • »
    »
    8 months ago, # ^ |
      Vote: I like it +3 Vote: I do not like it

    But I thought that was only the case for Div. 2 only rounds. I thought that if a round has separate contests for Div. 1 and Div. 2, then Candidate Masters must compete in the Div. 1 version.

    • »
      »
      »
      8 months ago, # ^ |
        Vote: I like it -13 Vote: I do not like it

      tbh I donnu :/

    • »
      »
      »
      8 months ago, # ^ |
        Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it

      There is no such regulation, both Div1 and Div2 are rated for purples anytime.

»
8 months ago, # |
  Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it

Auto comment: topic has been updated by quake0 (previous revision, new revision, compare).

»
8 months ago, # |
  Vote: I like it +19 Vote: I do not like it

He registered for round #623 when he was blue, and became purple after Round #622.

  • »
    »
    8 months ago, # ^ |
      Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it

    Yes, I think that's the reason. This would explain the other competitors I mentioned as well. Thanks!

    • »
      »
      »
      8 months ago, # ^ |
        Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it

      But anyway that violates rules, candidate masters should participate in div1 when there is div1 and div2 at the same time