Rating changes for last rounds are temporarily rolled back. They will be returned soon. ×

How not to perform well on Team Selection Contest x2

Revision en2, by TahsinEnesKuru, 2019-05-02 23:20:42

I read these blogs (kalimm's blog , matthew99's blog and I_love_Hoang_Yen's blog ) and decided to write my story. Maybe it's becoming boring but there is no other place to share my feeling.

9th Grade

I joined the olympiad class at my school. And that year I studied math, basic C and some algorithms. Because in Turkey First round of the national contest consists of these topics. I did well on that, Probably I would be able to participate the Second round but as you know from the kalimm's blog Coup d'état attempt happened and all of these rounds canceled. And also my school was closed the by government.

10th Grade

I went to another school. TUBITAK (Organizer of National Contests) did not announce for a long time for the contest. I stopped studying olympiad so that year I didn't improve my olympiad skills. Finally, TUBITAK announced the contest and I studied a short time and passed the first round. The Second and Third round will be released next year.

11th Grade

I changed my school again because at my previous school it was hard to study olympiad. At this year I studied hard and won a silver medal in National contest and I also was able to compete at the team selection contest. In team selection contest there were 6 problems and 2 days just like IOI. The first day of the contest I did well and became 3rd. I was very excited because my dream was becoming true. But the second day of the contest I couldn't solve the easiest problem and also there was a geometry problem and I couldn't get any score. At the and of 2 days I became 5th in the contest. There was 33 score between me and 4th person. I was very upset but I know I have one more chance.

12th Grade