Scaler Academy: Our side of the story: AMA

Revision en1, by AnshAryan, 2020-04-23 13:47:41

Hello folks, My name is Anshuman and I am the co-founder of Scaler Academy and InterviewBit. I am a competitive coder myself, since 2006, been a part of Codeforces since 2009, when Beta rounds were happening. Been to ACM ICPC World Finals twice. Ex-Facebook where I was one of tech leads on the messages and messenger team.

I believe every company/program gets criticism and it should only be taken constructively. While most of the blogs here on Scaler Academy have been very far from truth, I never came to respond here because it’s hard to reason with anonymous fake accounts.

However, the past few days, these folks have started harassing and abusing current Scaler Academy students and mentors. They created a phishing website clone of ours to steal student credentials. They have bullied anyone who has tried to express their opinion if it was positive towards scaler. That, in my dictionary, is online bullying and very unethical. Attaching images of students and mentors who have come forward:

Student

Mentor who got messages from 3 different fake accounts

Students on Scaler have however focussed on positivity and I am really proud of that fact. https://i.imgur.com/2AtKGUX.png https://i.imgur.com/i38IANd.png

To everyone who is a neutral party here, I want to do an AMA to answer all questions you have. Hear the other side of the story. That being said, I will only respond to accounts that don’t appear to be trolls. For those of you who claim that they post anonymously, as they fear action against them, tell me one instance of action being taken. Striver has been speaking very openly against us. Ask him if he ever got a negative message from our end.