freopen's blog

By freopen, 8 years ago, In Russian,

Round 2 состоится 6 февраля в 00:00 по московскому времени. Сегодня утром мне пришло следующее письмо:

Congratulations on advancing to Online Round 2 of the Facebook Hacker Cup!

Online Round 2 will begin on February 5, 2011 at 21:00 UTC (February 5, 2011 at 1:00 PM PST) and end February 6, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (February 5, 2011 at 4:00 PM PST).

You can find the starting times for Online Round 2 around the world here.

Competitors will have three hours to solve the presented problem sets. The top-scoring 300 participants from Online Round 2 will receive an official Hacker Cup t-shirt.

The top 25 scoring contestants from Online Round 2 will be flown to Facebook headquarters in Palo Alto, California, USA to compete in the Hacker Cup Finals. Finalists will be notified via email that they have advanced to the Final Round.

---

Since you’ve made it this far, we know you’ve got skills. Send us your resume if you’re interested in working with us using the links below and we’ll fast track you through the interview process.

Software Engineer - Full Time (Employed/Not in school)
Currently employed or not in school/pursuing a degree.

Software Engineer - Full Time (Currently in school)
Currently in school/pursuing a degree and expecting to graduate soon.

Software Engineer - Internship/Co-op (Currently in school)
If you’re still studying at a university (undergrad, masters, Ph.D.) and not graduating in the next year, our internship program might be right for you! Our interns get to work on big projects, ship code and get paired with an engineering mentor for guidance and fast learning.

Happy Hacking!
The Facebook team

 
 
 
 
  • Vote: I like it  
  • -1
  • Vote: I do not like it