dyussenaliyev's blog

By dyussenaliyev, 10 years ago, In English

Online Round 1
Online Round 1 consists of 3 sub-rounds, each lasting 3 hours. Competitors who advance to Online Round 1 can participate in any of the 3 sub-rounds, until they qualify to Online Round 2.

The first sub-round will start January 22, 2011 at 18:00 UTC (10:00 AM PST) and end January 22, 2011 at 21:00 UTC (1:00 PM PST).

The second sub-round will start January 25, 2011 at 21:00 UTC (1:00 PM PST) and end January 26, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (January 25, 2011 - 4:00 PM PST).

The third sub-round will start January 30, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (January 29, 2011 - 4:00 PM PST) and end January 30, 2011 at 3:00 UTC (January 29, 2011 - 7:00 PM PST).

Of those participating in Online Round 1, the top-scoring 1000 competitors from each of the 3 sub-rounds will advance to Online Round 2. Competitors who advance to Online Round 2 from a sub-round may not participate in later sub-rounds. Competitors who fail to advance from a sub-round may attempt to advance to Online Round 2 in later sub-rounds.

Online Round 2
February 5, 2011 at 21:00 UTC (1:00 PM PST) and end February 6, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (February 5, 2011 - 4:00 PM PST).

The 3,000 competitors will have three hours to solve the presented problem sets. The top-scoring 300 participants from Online Round 2 will receive an official Hacker Cup t-shirt. The top-scoring 25 competitors from Online Round 2 will be notified via email that they have advanced to the final round at Facebook.

 
 
 
 
  • Vote: I like it
  • +15
  • Vote: I do not like it

10 years ago, # |
  Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it
Is there any hackercup shedule in iCal format, for Google calendar?
10 years ago, # |
  Vote: I like it +8 Vote: I do not like it
They should have another round after Round 2... selecting top 25 our 3000 is just too arbitrary! Very luck based.
10 years ago, # |
Rev. 2   Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it
Who knows why the problems are not opening?
upd1: Opened )
10 years ago, # |
  Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it
Final results are here
  • 10 years ago, # ^ |
      Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it
    Опять 2 раза одна и та же информация появилась одновременно =) Как-то звёзды над Codeforces по особому расположены, не иначе.
  • 10 years ago, # ^ |
      Vote: I like it +5 Vote: I do not like it
    Вряд ли они будут final. У жюри кривое решение по третьей задаче (по крайней мере, куча правильных решений не зааксептилась, в том числе моё и Petr'а). Есть подозрение, что они не выбирают минимум в случае, когда есть несколько вариантов всё закрасить (а учитывая из рандомные тесты, такое случается довольно редко). Так что ждём rejudge. Свою систему они может и поправили, а вот писать несколько решений жюри так и не научились.
10 years ago, # |
  Vote: I like it 0 Vote: I do not like it
Taylor Reece I AM DONE WITH THIS CRAP! Input files for chess2 DO NOT match the example. There was no way to parse the input file I received and push it out into something readable. 2 hours down the drain, again!